Boards - Past and Present

  • Bismarck-Mandan Chamber of Commerce
  • Bismarck-Mandan Chamber Foundation
  • Bismarck-Mandan Development Association
  • United Way Board of Directors
  • United Way Board of Trustees
  • Bismarck State College Foundation Board of Trustees
    • President – Bismarck State College Foundation, 2012-2013
    • Chair – Bismarck State College Foundation Grants Committee, 2010 & 2011
  • Sanford Health Foundation Board of Trustees
  • Lewis and Clark Fort Mandan Foundation


  • 2003 – Awarded Pro Patria Award. The Pro Patria Award is “presented on behalf of the men and women of America’s Reserve Forces for outstanding service to the National defense through continuing support of the National Guard and Reserve. The Pro Patria Award is the highest honor a civilian can be given at the state level."
  • 2001 – Recognized by Montana Governor Judy Martz for coordinating relief effort to assist drought stricken farmers and ranchers
  • Lee Enterprises – Enterprise of the Year Finalist, 2005, 2006 & 2012
  • Lee Enterprises – Enterprise of the Year, 2008
  • Ambassador – St. Alexius Brain Train
  • Co-Chair – United Way Missouri Slope Area Wide Annual Gift Giving Campaign, 2008

Volunteer Service

  • 2008 – Mission Trip to Guatemala
  • Sanford Health Great American Bike Race Volunteer
  • United Way Day of Caring Volunteer